Daily affirmation: I am confident!! 

I am confident. That is my affirmation today. Why do I need to affirm myself? Well, an affirmation is the action or process of affirming something or someone, which technically means emotional support or encouragement. So when you’re affirming yourself with your daily affirmation, you are giving yourself emotional support and encouragement. This is probably the most important thing that you could do in your life. No matter what happens nobody can control your life for you. However, you can control exactly what happens in your life whether that be good or bad. If you don’t believe in yourself and think that you are worthy, then you will be only setting yourself up for failure. So my daily affirmation for myself today is I am confident. I am confident in who I am. I am confident in the way I look. I am confident in everything I do. While these things may not be 100% true,because don’t get me wrong I in fact am not always confident in these things, but by saying these things to myself I am subliminally encouraging and convincing myself that these things are reality. Once your mind believes these things then they are easier to be true. Confidence is having full trust in something or someone and belief in powers. So I am trusting but I am worthy today to make the best decisions possible. I have found that if I don’t believe in myself nobody else will believe in me either. Then once I have everybody else not believing in me it’s easier for me to fall into the trap of self-sabotage and pity, instead of feeling like I am capable. I encourage you to affirm yourself today, to believe in yourself today, and to feel worthy of happiness. 

Leave a Reply

