Younique Bamboo Charcoal Detox Mask Review

Last night I tried, for the first time ever, Youniques newish (debuted last year ) Royalty Detoxifying Bamboo Charcoal Mask and I really loved it! First off I am not the type to do masks very often at all. I used to do the peel off kind when I was much younger fairly often, but as I am aging and have reached my mid thirties I have noticed my skin changing. Frankly I do know that my skin is not horrible and much better than it maybe should be for someone my age but I do notice some key things. My skin hasn’t been very glowy in a while, my pores are bigger, and I do see a bit of fine lines and discoloration. I recently received my New Presenter Kit from rejoining Younique after a 6 month hiatus.  It came with 3 samples and 1 was enough to do my entire face.

So first it says to start with a clean moistened face which I did using warm water, I wish I had Rose water to try it with but I did not at this time. The mask itself was pretty much just the consistency of a thick black lotion, which was super easy to smooth onto my face. I covered my whole face with this mask and then waited 5 minutes. It immediately went to work bubbling on my face. This is the process of the mask pulling oxygen into the skin and pulling out the impurities and toxins. I personally liked that because I felt like I knew it was working, kinda like when you see peroxide killing germs, it was the same effect. The mask actually turned from a dark black wet consistency to a greyish dry texture on my face in maybe less than 5 minutes and that helped me to see it was done. Then I just used warm water and easily removed it from my skin. This was awesome because Charcoal masks typically have to be peeled off and it can be like removing Duct tape from your face!! Ouch!! I really thought my skin was smooth and soft afterward, but it looked a lot brighter and cleaner.

Younique products are all natural based and hypoallergenic so I recommend this for any skin type, even sensitive. This particular Charcoal Mask uses the process of oxygenating the skin to exfoliate, remove toxins and impurities, and keep the oxygen in the skin post mask.  It also has Vitamin A which provides the benefits of retinol without the irritation. It also nourishes and hydrates the skin. This mask contains these notable ingredients: Bamboo Charcoal, Centella Asiatica Leaf Extract, Boswellia Serrata Extract, Granactive Retinoid, and Willow Bark Extract. Visit Beautybybray.com for more info on this and other products.

Leave a Reply

